Ruthless game, hands of fate, achilles heel… state of grace

I can’t believe I haven’t posted in nearly a year. Since moving to Boston, a lot has definitely changed in my life. However, I’ve still continued the all black trends along with my friends here. Sun’s out, fun’s out though and I think it may be time to transition toward color – so into bright pops of pink, yellow, and blue to lighten the mood… and of course the silver metallic shoes!

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 2.34.56 PM

Mara Hoffman: Printed Scoop High-Cut Maillot, Black Multicolor

$225.00

I always get the most compliments when I’m wearing my Mara Hoffman prints. She has designed some of the most unique prints, which remind me of the the therapeutic adult coloring books, except she’s colored everything in the exact colors I would have. Need to team up with her. Way to take over, when there was something missing in Tolani prints. Anyway, I totally love this one-piece swimsuit. The print reminds me of some of the things my mom would wear when I was in grade school (K-3 maybe).

 

Screen Shot 2017-06-23 at 2.28.58 PM

Rene Caovilla: Crystal Snakeskin d’Orsay 105mm Pump, Silver/Rose Gold

$1,190.00

I honestly used to be obsessed with Rene Caovilla (I still am) when I was shopping for wedding shoes but honestly so glad I didn’t bite the bullet on those gold ones as the styles just keep getting better and better. This one also is more fitting for the crystal, silver-toned gems along the bodice. #thisislove #fml

Leave a Reply

